Live preview · Kentucky

Kentucky nonprofit audit accounts — live public-data preview

A limited view of how AuditRadar organizes public Single Audit records and account changes for CPA-firm review.

Every supported row links to evidence. One organization is named so you can check the data against its own filing; the rest are in the file.

See the 15 accounts Get the full report — $299

Data as of 2026-09-09 · Source: Federal Audit Clearinghouse (public data) · Kentucky · 15 of 227 accounts shown · Solicitations are checked against the issuer's own page on every crawl, at least weekly.

  • 227accounts on record in Kentucky
  • Up to 300ranked in your file, every name shown
  • 15shown free on this page

Source: Federal Audit Clearinghouse · Data as of 2026-09-09. Every number is a count of public filings, not an estimate.

How a row is built

From a public filing to a ranked account

  1. FAC recordsEvery nonprofit Single Audit filed with the Clearinghouse
  2. Year-over-year comparisonEach filing against the prior comparable one
  3. Detected changeAuditor, first single audit, findings, threshold
  4. Evidence linkThe filing the change was read from
  5. Ranked territory reviewYour state, most worth reviewing first

The accounts

Kentucky accounts, ranked by opportunity signal

This preview is not a list of organizations looking for a new auditor. It is a sample of accounts with public-record changes worth reviewing. Open Why this row is here on any row for the observed fact, why it may merit review, what it does not mean, and the filing it came from.

The three numbers behind the order — opportunity signal, fit and the pursuit label — are explained on the method page.

Why these 15 accounts are on the list

  • Auditor changed4
  • New significant deficiency3
  • Federal spend growth3
  • First single audit3
  • New material noncompliance1
  • Paid preparer changed (990)1
Ranked by opportunity signal, then fit
OrganizationCityFederal expendituresMost recently observed auditorSignalPursue?Source
FAMILY SCHOLAR HOUSE, INCLOUISVILLE$10,122,987Donovan CPAsAuditor changed 2025
Why this row is here

Observed: The most recently observed Single Audit filing names a different primary auditor than the prior comparable filing. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025.

Why it may merit review: It is recent, public provider movement in your territory.

Does not mean: It does not mean the organization is currently seeking another auditor or is running a procurement.

Evidence: Both filings on app.fac.gov, the audit year of each, and the name observed on each. Open the filing ↗

Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportLOUISVILLE$14,653,425Deming Malone Livesay & OstroffAuditor changed 2025
Why this row is here

Observed: The most recently observed Single Audit filing names a different primary auditor than the prior comparable filing. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025.

Why it may merit review: It is recent, public provider movement in your territory.

Does not mean: It does not mean the organization is currently seeking another auditor or is running a procurement.

Evidence: Both filings on app.fac.gov, the audit year of each, and the name observed on each. Open the filing ↗

Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportLOUISVILLE$1,383,611Harding, Shymanski, & Co.New significant deficiency 2025
Why this row is here

Observed: The latest filing reports a significant deficiency that was not reported in the prior comparable filing. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025.

Why it may merit review: It is a public, dated change in what the auditor reported about internal control.

Does not mean: It does not mean the organization broke a rule, or that it is changing auditor.

Evidence: The findings section of both filings on app.fac.gov. Open the filing ↗

Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportCORBIN$3,379,035Abner & Cox, PLLCFederal spend growth 2024
Why this row is here

Observed: Federal expenditures on the latest filing are at least 1.5 times the prior comparable filing, and the increase is at least $500,000. Figures are nominal, as reported. The latest filing held here is audit year 2024.

Why it may merit review: A larger federal program footprint usually means more major programs to audit.

Does not mean: It does not mean the current engagement is at risk or that the audit fee has changed.

Evidence: The expenditure totals on both filings, with the year each covers. Open the filing ↗

Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportLOUISVILLE$1,071,822Alta CPA GroupFirst single audit 2024
Why this row is here

Observed: A Single Audit filing appears for this organization for the first time in the comparison history AuditRadar holds. The latest filing held here is audit year 2024.

Why it may merit review: A first single audit usually means new federal funding and new compliance work.

Does not mean: “First observed” is not proof that no earlier audit exists outside the available records.

Evidence: The filing on app.fac.gov and the audit year it was accepted for. Open the filing ↗

Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportHARTFORD$21,623,567Johnson, Hickey, & Murchison, P.C.New significant deficiency 2024
Why this row is here

Observed: The latest filing reports a significant deficiency that was not reported in the prior comparable filing. The latest filing held here is audit year 2024.

Why it may merit review: It is a public, dated change in what the auditor reported about internal control.

Does not mean: It does not mean the organization broke a rule, or that it is changing auditor.

Evidence: The findings section of both filings on app.fac.gov. Open the filing ↗

Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportLEXINGTON$7,195,050Miller Mayer Sullivan Stevens LLPFederal spend growth 2024
Why this row is here

Observed: Federal expenditures on the latest filing are at least 1.5 times the prior comparable filing, and the increase is at least $500,000. Figures are nominal, as reported. The latest filing held here is audit year 2024.

Why it may merit review: A larger federal program footprint usually means more major programs to audit.

Does not mean: It does not mean the current engagement is at risk or that the audit fee has changed.

Evidence: The expenditure totals on both filings, with the year each covers. Open the filing ↗

Worth a reviewFAC report
Name in the full reportLOUISVILLE$842,807Hicks & Associates CPAs, PLLCNew material noncompliance 2024
Why this row is here

Observed: The latest filing reports material noncompliance that was not reported in the prior comparable filing. The latest filing held here is audit year 2024.

Why it may merit review: Compliance findings add scope to the following year's single audit.

Does not mean: It does not mean an enforcement action exists, or that the organization is procuring audit services.

Evidence: The findings section of both filings on app.fac.gov. Open the filing ↗

Worth a reviewFAC report
Name in the full reportBEREA$53,240,478CohnReznickPaid preparer changed (990) 2025Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportWINSTON SALEM$3,242,006Blue & Co., LLCAuditor changed 2025
Why this row is here

Observed: The most recently observed Single Audit filing names a different primary auditor than the prior comparable filing. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025.

Why it may merit review: It is recent, public provider movement in your territory.

Does not mean: It does not mean the organization is currently seeking another auditor or is running a procurement.

Evidence: Both filings on app.fac.gov, the audit year of each, and the name observed on each. Open the filing ↗

Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportLOUISVILLE$1,735,985Deming, Malone, Livesay, & OstroffAuditor changed 2025
Why this row is here

Observed: The most recently observed Single Audit filing names a different primary auditor than the prior comparable filing. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025.

Why it may merit review: It is recent, public provider movement in your territory.

Does not mean: It does not mean the organization is currently seeking another auditor or is running a procurement.

Evidence: Both filings on app.fac.gov, the audit year of each, and the name observed on each. Open the filing ↗

Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportLOUISVILLE$5,314,288Blue and Co. LLCFederal spend growth 2025
Why this row is here

Observed: Federal expenditures on the latest filing are at least 1.5 times the prior comparable filing, and the increase is at least $500,000. Figures are nominal, as reported. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025.

Why it may merit review: A larger federal program footprint usually means more major programs to audit.

Does not mean: It does not mean the current engagement is at risk or that the audit fee has changed.

Evidence: The expenditure totals on both filings, with the year each covers. Open the filing ↗

Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportLOUISVILLE$1,579,684Monroe Shine & Co., IncFirst single audit 2024
Why this row is here

Observed: A Single Audit filing appears for this organization for the first time in the comparison history AuditRadar holds. The latest filing held here is audit year 2024.

Why it may merit review: A first single audit usually means new federal funding and new compliance work.

Does not mean: “First observed” is not proof that no earlier audit exists outside the available records.

Evidence: The filing on app.fac.gov and the audit year it was accepted for. Open the filing ↗

Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportLOUISVILLE$1,687,126Deming, Malone, Livesay & Ostroff PSCNew significant deficiency 2025
Why this row is here

Observed: The latest filing reports a significant deficiency that was not reported in the prior comparable filing. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025.

Why it may merit review: It is a public, dated change in what the auditor reported about internal control.

Does not mean: It does not mean the organization broke a rule, or that it is changing auditor.

Evidence: The findings section of both filings on app.fac.gov. Open the filing ↗

Worth a reviewFAC report
Name in the full reportMT STERLING$1,746,689Vickie Richardson, CPA, PSCFirst single audit 2024
Why this row is here

Observed: A Single Audit filing appears for this organization for the first time in the comparison history AuditRadar holds. The latest filing held here is audit year 2024.

Why it may merit review: A first single audit usually means new federal funding and new compliance work.

Does not mean: “First observed” is not proof that no earlier audit exists outside the available records.

Evidence: The filing on app.fac.gov and the audit year it was accepted for. Open the filing ↗

Strong fitFAC report

Why it is safe to try

Four reasons the $299 is a low-risk test

Want a weekly nudge instead?

Get the 3 newest audit signals in Kentucky next Thursday — free.

One email a week. Unsubscribe in one click.

We describe the public record and when it changed. We never state that an organization intends to change providers, that an engagement is ending, or who audits an organization today.