Live preview · West Virginia
West Virginia nonprofit audit accounts — live public-data preview
A limited view of how AuditRadar organizes public Single Audit records and account changes for CPA-firm review.
Every supported row links to evidence. One organization is named so you can check the data against its own filing; the rest are in the file.
See the 15 accounts Get the full report — $299
Data as of 2026-09-18 · Source: Federal Audit Clearinghouse (public data) · West Virginia · 15 of 145 accounts shown · Solicitations are checked against the issuer's own page on every crawl, at least weekly.
- 145accounts on record in West Virginia
- Up to 300ranked in your file, every name shown
- 15shown free on this page
- 145nonprofit audit accounts on record in West Virginiaaudit year 2025
- 7named a different auditor than the prior yearaudit years 2024–2025
- 7crossed the single audit thresholdaudit year 2025
- 10 of 145reported at least one findingaudit year 2025
Source: Federal Audit Clearinghouse · Data as of 2026-09-18. Every number is a count of public filings, not an estimate.
How a row is built
From a public filing to a ranked account
- FAC recordsEvery nonprofit Single Audit filed with the Clearinghouse
- Year-over-year comparisonEach filing against the prior comparable one
- Detected changeAuditor, first single audit, findings, threshold
- Evidence linkThe filing the change was read from
- Ranked territory reviewYour state, most worth reviewing first
The accounts
West Virginia accounts, ranked by opportunity signal
This preview is not a list of organizations looking for a new auditor. It is a sample of accounts with public-record changes worth reviewing. Open Why this row is here on any row for the observed fact, why it may merit review, what it does not mean, and the filing it came from.
The three numbers behind the order — opportunity signal, fit and the pursuit label — are explained on the method page.
Why these 15 accounts are on the list
- Auditor changed6
- First single audit5
- New significant deficiency1
- Executive changed (990)1
- New material weakness1
- Federal spend growth1
| Organization | City | Federal expenditures | Most recently observed auditor | Signal | Pursue? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| West Virginia Community Development Hub, Inc. | CHARLESTON | $2,311,391 | Goff Backa Alfera & Company, LLC | Auditor changed 2024Why this row is hereObserved: The most recently observed Single Audit filing names a different primary auditor than the prior comparable filing. The latest filing held here is audit year 2024. Why it may merit review: It is recent, public provider movement in your territory. Does not mean: It does not mean the organization is currently seeking another auditor or is running a procurement. Evidence: Both filings on app.fac.gov, the audit year of each, and the name observed on each. Open the filing ↗ | Strong fit | FAC report |
| Name in the full report | CHARLESTON | $2,476,145 | Brown, Edwards and Company, LLP | Auditor changed 2025Why this row is hereObserved: The most recently observed Single Audit filing names a different primary auditor than the prior comparable filing. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025. Why it may merit review: It is recent, public provider movement in your territory. Does not mean: It does not mean the organization is currently seeking another auditor or is running a procurement. Evidence: Both filings on app.fac.gov, the audit year of each, and the name observed on each. Open the filing ↗ | Strong fit | FAC report |
| Name in the full report | HUNTINGTON | $14,291,491 | BAKER TILLY US, LLP | Auditor changed 2025Why this row is hereObserved: The most recently observed Single Audit filing names a different primary auditor than the prior comparable filing. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025. Why it may merit review: It is recent, public provider movement in your territory. Does not mean: It does not mean the organization is currently seeking another auditor or is running a procurement. Evidence: Both filings on app.fac.gov, the audit year of each, and the name observed on each. Open the filing ↗ | Strong fit | FAC report |
| Name in the full report | MORGANTOWN | $5,022,914 | GRAY, GRIFFITH & MAYS Morgantown, PLLC | Auditor changed 2025Why this row is hereObserved: The most recently observed Single Audit filing names a different primary auditor than the prior comparable filing. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025. Why it may merit review: It is recent, public provider movement in your territory. Does not mean: It does not mean the organization is currently seeking another auditor or is running a procurement. Evidence: Both filings on app.fac.gov, the audit year of each, and the name observed on each. Open the filing ↗ | Strong fit | FAC report |
| Name in the full report | CHARLESTON | $3,609,518 | GRAY, GRIFFITH, & MAYS, A.C. | New significant deficiency 2025Why this row is hereObserved: The latest filing reports a significant deficiency that was not reported in the prior comparable filing. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025. Why it may merit review: It is a public, dated change in what the auditor reported about internal control. Does not mean: It does not mean the organization broke a rule, or that it is changing auditor. Evidence: The findings section of both filings on app.fac.gov. Open the filing ↗ | Strong fit | FAC report |
| Name in the full report | ELKINS | $1,396,884 | Perry & Associates | Executive changed (990) 2024 | Strong fit | FAC report |
| Name in the full report | LEWISBURG | $874,752 | EIDE BAILLY LLP | New material weakness 2025Why this row is hereObserved: The latest filing reports a material weakness that was not reported in the prior comparable filing. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025. Why it may merit review: A new material weakness is a change in the control environment the next audit has to address. Does not mean: It does not mean the audit was performed poorly, nor that the organization wants a different auditor. Evidence: The findings section of both filings on app.fac.gov. Open the filing ↗ | Worth a review | FAC report |
| Name in the full report | OAK HILL | $3,848,642 | Forvis Mazars, LLP | Auditor changed 2025Why this row is hereObserved: The most recently observed Single Audit filing names a different primary auditor than the prior comparable filing. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025. Why it may merit review: It is recent, public provider movement in your territory. Does not mean: It does not mean the organization is currently seeking another auditor or is running a procurement. Evidence: Both filings on app.fac.gov, the audit year of each, and the name observed on each. Open the filing ↗ | Strong fit | FAC report |
| Name in the full report | CHARLESTON | $2,519,810 | BROWN, EDWARDS, AND COMPANY LLP | Federal spend growth 2025Why this row is hereObserved: Federal expenditures on the latest filing are at least 1.5 times the prior comparable filing, and the increase is at least $500,000. Figures are nominal, as reported. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025. Why it may merit review: A larger federal program footprint usually means more major programs to audit. Does not mean: It does not mean the current engagement is at risk or that the audit fee has changed. Evidence: The expenditure totals on both filings, with the year each covers. Open the filing ↗ | Strong fit | FAC report |
| Name in the full report | CHARLESTON | $24,171,530 | Deloitte & Touche LLP | First single audit 2025Why this row is hereObserved: A Single Audit filing appears for this organization for the first time in the comparison history AuditRadar holds. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025. Why it may merit review: A first single audit usually means new federal funding and new compliance work. Does not mean: “First observed” is not proof that no earlier audit exists outside the available records. Evidence: The filing on app.fac.gov and the audit year it was accepted for. Open the filing ↗ | Strong fit | FAC report |
| Name in the full report | BURLINGTON | $1,715,970 | Smith Elliott Kearns & Company LLC | Auditor changed 2025Why this row is hereObserved: The most recently observed Single Audit filing names a different primary auditor than the prior comparable filing. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025. Why it may merit review: It is recent, public provider movement in your territory. Does not mean: It does not mean the organization is currently seeking another auditor or is running a procurement. Evidence: Both filings on app.fac.gov, the audit year of each, and the name observed on each. Open the filing ↗ | Strong fit | FAC report |
| Name in the full report | PETERSBURG | $3,925,532 | J. DAVIS CPA AC | First single audit 2024Why this row is hereObserved: A Single Audit filing appears for this organization for the first time in the comparison history AuditRadar holds. The latest filing held here is audit year 2024. Why it may merit review: A first single audit usually means new federal funding and new compliance work. Does not mean: “First observed” is not proof that no earlier audit exists outside the available records. Evidence: The filing on app.fac.gov and the audit year it was accepted for. Open the filing ↗ | Strong fit | FAC report |
| Name in the full report | HUNTINGTON | $806,943 | The Fyffe Jones Group, AC | First single audit 2025Why this row is hereObserved: A Single Audit filing appears for this organization for the first time in the comparison history AuditRadar holds. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025. Why it may merit review: A first single audit usually means new federal funding and new compliance work. Does not mean: “First observed” is not proof that no earlier audit exists outside the available records. Evidence: The filing on app.fac.gov and the audit year it was accepted for. Open the filing ↗ | Strong fit | FAC report |
| Name in the full report | CHARLES TOWN | $1,108,830 | The Fyffe Jones Group, AC | First single audit 2025Why this row is hereObserved: A Single Audit filing appears for this organization for the first time in the comparison history AuditRadar holds. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025. Why it may merit review: A first single audit usually means new federal funding and new compliance work. Does not mean: “First observed” is not proof that no earlier audit exists outside the available records. Evidence: The filing on app.fac.gov and the audit year it was accepted for. Open the filing ↗ | Strong fit | FAC report |
| Name in the full report | CHARLESTON | $750,000 | GRAY, GRIFFITH & MAYS, A.C. | First single audit 2025Why this row is hereObserved: A Single Audit filing appears for this organization for the first time in the comparison history AuditRadar holds. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025. Why it may merit review: A first single audit usually means new federal funding and new compliance work. Does not mean: “First observed” is not proof that no earlier audit exists outside the available records. Evidence: The filing on app.fac.gov and the audit year it was accepted for. Open the filing ↗ | Worth a review | FAC report |
Why it is safe to try
Four reasons the $299 is a low-risk test
- 7-day refundNot useful? Ask within seven days of purchase and the $299 comes back.
- One payment, no subscription$299 once for one state. Nothing renews.
- Every row has its filingEach supported row links to the public filing it was read from, so you can check it.
- Public records onlyClearinghouse filings, IRS Form 990 data and issuer-posted RFPs. No contact list is sold.
Want a weekly nudge instead?
Get the 3 newest audit signals in West Virginia next Thursday — free.
One email a week. Unsubscribe in one click.
We describe the public record and when it changed. We never state that an organization intends to change providers, that an engagement is ending, or who audits an organization today.