Free sample · West Virginia Territory Report

The West Virginia nonprofits whose audit record changed, ranked and sourced

7 West Virginia nonprofits named a different auditor on their 2025 filing than in 2024. Finding them yourself means opening the Clearinghouse one filing at a time and comparing each against the year before. The Territory Report does that comparison for your whole state. This page is a free sample of it, built from the same data.

Get the full West Virginia report — $299 See the sample accounts

  • 7-day refund
  • One-time, no subscription
  • Every row linked to its filing

Data as of 2026-09-18 · Source: Federal Audit Clearinghouse (public data) · West Virginia · 15 of 145 accounts shown

  • 145accounts on record in West Virginia
  • Up to 300ranked in your file, every name shown
  • 15shown free on this page

Source: Federal Audit Clearinghouse · Data as of 2026-09-18. Every number is a count of public filings, not an estimate.

How a row is built

From a public filing to a ranked account

  1. FAC recordsEvery nonprofit Single Audit filed with the Clearinghouse
  2. Year-over-year comparisonEach filing against the prior comparable one
  3. Detected changeAuditor, first single audit, findings, threshold
  4. Evidence linkThe filing the change was read from
  5. Ranked territory reviewYour state, most worth reviewing first

The accounts

The top 15 West Virginia accounts, as the report ranks them

Built from public FAC records. One organization is named so you can check the data against its own filing; the rest are in the file. Every supported row links to the filing it came from. Open Why this row is here on any row for the observed fact and what it does not mean.

Why these 15 accounts are on the list

  • Auditor changed6
  • First single audit5
  • New significant deficiency1
  • Executive changed (990)1
  • New material weakness1
  • Federal spend growth1
Ranked by opportunity signal, then fit
OrganizationCityFederal expendituresMost recently observed auditorSignalPursue?Source
West Virginia Community Development Hub, Inc.CHARLESTON$2,311,391Goff Backa Alfera & Company, LLCAuditor changed 2024
Why this row is here

Observed: The most recently observed Single Audit filing names a different primary auditor than the prior comparable filing. The latest filing held here is audit year 2024.

Why it may merit review: It is recent, public provider movement in your territory.

Does not mean: It does not mean the organization is currently seeking another auditor or is running a procurement.

Evidence: Both filings on app.fac.gov, the audit year of each, and the name observed on each. Open the filing ↗

Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportCHARLESTON$2,476,145Brown, Edwards and Company, LLPAuditor changed 2025
Why this row is here

Observed: The most recently observed Single Audit filing names a different primary auditor than the prior comparable filing. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025.

Why it may merit review: It is recent, public provider movement in your territory.

Does not mean: It does not mean the organization is currently seeking another auditor or is running a procurement.

Evidence: Both filings on app.fac.gov, the audit year of each, and the name observed on each. Open the filing ↗

Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportHUNTINGTON$14,291,491BAKER TILLY US, LLPAuditor changed 2025
Why this row is here

Observed: The most recently observed Single Audit filing names a different primary auditor than the prior comparable filing. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025.

Why it may merit review: It is recent, public provider movement in your territory.

Does not mean: It does not mean the organization is currently seeking another auditor or is running a procurement.

Evidence: Both filings on app.fac.gov, the audit year of each, and the name observed on each. Open the filing ↗

Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportMORGANTOWN$5,022,914GRAY, GRIFFITH & MAYS Morgantown, PLLCAuditor changed 2025
Why this row is here

Observed: The most recently observed Single Audit filing names a different primary auditor than the prior comparable filing. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025.

Why it may merit review: It is recent, public provider movement in your territory.

Does not mean: It does not mean the organization is currently seeking another auditor or is running a procurement.

Evidence: Both filings on app.fac.gov, the audit year of each, and the name observed on each. Open the filing ↗

Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportCHARLESTON$3,609,518GRAY, GRIFFITH, & MAYS, A.C.New significant deficiency 2025
Why this row is here

Observed: The latest filing reports a significant deficiency that was not reported in the prior comparable filing. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025.

Why it may merit review: It is a public, dated change in what the auditor reported about internal control.

Does not mean: It does not mean the organization broke a rule, or that it is changing auditor.

Evidence: The findings section of both filings on app.fac.gov. Open the filing ↗

Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportELKINS$1,396,884Perry & AssociatesExecutive changed (990) 2024Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportLEWISBURG$874,752EIDE BAILLY LLPNew material weakness 2025
Why this row is here

Observed: The latest filing reports a material weakness that was not reported in the prior comparable filing. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025.

Why it may merit review: A new material weakness is a change in the control environment the next audit has to address.

Does not mean: It does not mean the audit was performed poorly, nor that the organization wants a different auditor.

Evidence: The findings section of both filings on app.fac.gov. Open the filing ↗

Worth a reviewFAC report
Name in the full reportOAK HILL$3,848,642Forvis Mazars, LLPAuditor changed 2025
Why this row is here

Observed: The most recently observed Single Audit filing names a different primary auditor than the prior comparable filing. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025.

Why it may merit review: It is recent, public provider movement in your territory.

Does not mean: It does not mean the organization is currently seeking another auditor or is running a procurement.

Evidence: Both filings on app.fac.gov, the audit year of each, and the name observed on each. Open the filing ↗

Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportCHARLESTON$2,519,810BROWN, EDWARDS, AND COMPANY LLPFederal spend growth 2025
Why this row is here

Observed: Federal expenditures on the latest filing are at least 1.5 times the prior comparable filing, and the increase is at least $500,000. Figures are nominal, as reported. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025.

Why it may merit review: A larger federal program footprint usually means more major programs to audit.

Does not mean: It does not mean the current engagement is at risk or that the audit fee has changed.

Evidence: The expenditure totals on both filings, with the year each covers. Open the filing ↗

Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportCHARLESTON$24,171,530Deloitte & Touche LLPFirst single audit 2025
Why this row is here

Observed: A Single Audit filing appears for this organization for the first time in the comparison history AuditRadar holds. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025.

Why it may merit review: A first single audit usually means new federal funding and new compliance work.

Does not mean: “First observed” is not proof that no earlier audit exists outside the available records.

Evidence: The filing on app.fac.gov and the audit year it was accepted for. Open the filing ↗

Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportBURLINGTON$1,715,970Smith Elliott Kearns & Company LLCAuditor changed 2025
Why this row is here

Observed: The most recently observed Single Audit filing names a different primary auditor than the prior comparable filing. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025.

Why it may merit review: It is recent, public provider movement in your territory.

Does not mean: It does not mean the organization is currently seeking another auditor or is running a procurement.

Evidence: Both filings on app.fac.gov, the audit year of each, and the name observed on each. Open the filing ↗

Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportPETERSBURG$3,925,532J. DAVIS CPA ACFirst single audit 2024
Why this row is here

Observed: A Single Audit filing appears for this organization for the first time in the comparison history AuditRadar holds. The latest filing held here is audit year 2024.

Why it may merit review: A first single audit usually means new federal funding and new compliance work.

Does not mean: “First observed” is not proof that no earlier audit exists outside the available records.

Evidence: The filing on app.fac.gov and the audit year it was accepted for. Open the filing ↗

Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportHUNTINGTON$806,943The Fyffe Jones Group, ACFirst single audit 2025
Why this row is here

Observed: A Single Audit filing appears for this organization for the first time in the comparison history AuditRadar holds. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025.

Why it may merit review: A first single audit usually means new federal funding and new compliance work.

Does not mean: “First observed” is not proof that no earlier audit exists outside the available records.

Evidence: The filing on app.fac.gov and the audit year it was accepted for. Open the filing ↗

Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportCHARLES TOWN$1,108,830The Fyffe Jones Group, ACFirst single audit 2025
Why this row is here

Observed: A Single Audit filing appears for this organization for the first time in the comparison history AuditRadar holds. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025.

Why it may merit review: A first single audit usually means new federal funding and new compliance work.

Does not mean: “First observed” is not proof that no earlier audit exists outside the available records.

Evidence: The filing on app.fac.gov and the audit year it was accepted for. Open the filing ↗

Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportCHARLESTON$750,000GRAY, GRIFFITH & MAYS, A.C.First single audit 2025
Why this row is here

Observed: A Single Audit filing appears for this organization for the first time in the comparison history AuditRadar holds. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025.

Why it may merit review: A first single audit usually means new federal funding and new compliance work.

Does not mean: “First observed” is not proof that no earlier audit exists outside the available records.

Evidence: The filing on app.fac.gov and the audit year it was accepted for. Open the filing ↗

Worth a reviewFAC report

Rows 2 to 15 are named in the file, with up to 300 ranked accounts in all.Unlock every name — $299

What you get

What you get for $299

Four files for West Virginia, built when you order, plus a data dictionary that defines every column.

XLSX

The working spreadsheet

Every ranked West Virginia account on one row: signal, most recently observed auditor, federal expenditures, pursuit label and the evidence link. Sort it, filter it, assign it.

CSV

Ready for your CRM

The high-signal accounts as plain CSV, so the list goes straight into the system your team already works from.

PDF

The partner briefing

A printable summary of the territory: the ranking, the signal behind each account and what each signal does not mean.

HTML

Readable anywhere

The same report as a web page, light or dark, that opens in any browser without software.

Every file comes with a data dictionary that defines every column.

Sample or report

What the paid report adds

This page is the top of the ranking. The file is the whole of it.

What the paid report adds
This sampleThe West Virginia Territory Report
15 accounts, one namedUp to 300 ranked accounts — 145 in West Virginia, every name shown
One change signal per rowSeven signals, each with the observed fact and what it does not mean
No federal program detailFederal expenditures and the top federal programs behind each account
No incumbent viewThe incumbent landscape: which firms are observed on which filings
Open RFPs listed by issuer and deadlineThe same rows with the source link and the quoted deadline sentence
One web pageXLSX + CSV + PDF + HTML, plus a data dictionary defining every column
Rebuilt whenever the data isOne refresh within 30 days, on request
Free$299 one-time, 7-day refund if the file is not useful

Explicit demand

Open RFPs in West Virginia

No open request for proposals is listed for West Virginia right now. Each one is checked against the issuer's own page on every crawl, at least weekly, and a solicitation is listed only while its deadline can be quoted from the issuer's own page. When one is published, the report lists it first.

After you pay

What happens after you pay

  1. 1Pay on StripePick your state and pay on Stripe’s own checkout; this site never sees the card.
  2. 2We build your fileFrom the current Clearinghouse extract. Every solicitation in it is re-checked against the issuer’s page first.
  3. 3Download link by emailNormally within the hour, and on your account page.
  4. 4One refresh in 30 daysAsk once for a rebuild on a newer extract.
  5. 57-day refundIf the file is not useful, ask within seven days and we refund it.

Why not search FAC.gov yourself?

How this differs from what you may already use

How this differs from what you may already use
QuestionFAC.gov searchAuditRadar
Shows which nonprofits changed auditor this cycle, ranked?No — one year at a time, text search on auditor nameYes — year-over-year diff on every account, with both report IDs
Lists open nonprofit audit RFPs, checked against the issuer page?No — FAC holds completed audits, not solicitationsYes — deadline quoted from the issuer, re-checked at least weekly
What it costs, and who does the diffingFree — one search at a time; the year-over-year diff is yours to do$149/mo per territory bundle · $299 one-time state report

FAC.gov behaviour checked 2026-09-15

Reading the file

How to read the scores

Each account carries three numbers. Opportunity signal scores what changed on the public record. ICP fit scores how closely the account matches a regional nonprofit audit practice. Confidence says how sure the underlying identification is — a comparison that cannot be made confidently is suppressed, not guessed. The exact rules are on the method page.

What each signal means

What each signal means
SignalObservedWhy it may merit reviewDoes not mean
Auditor changedThe most recently observed Single Audit filing names a different primary auditor than the prior comparable filing.It is recent, public provider movement in your territory.It does not mean the organization is currently seeking another auditor or is running a procurement.
First single auditA Single Audit filing appears for this organization for the first time in the comparison history AuditRadar holds.A first single audit usually means new federal funding and new compliance work.“First observed” is not proof that no earlier audit exists outside the available records.
Federal spend growthFederal expenditures on the latest filing are at least 1.5 times the prior comparable filing, and the increase is at least $500,000. Figures are nominal, as reported.A larger federal program footprint usually means more major programs to audit.It does not mean the current engagement is at risk or that the audit fee has changed.
New material weaknessThe latest filing reports a material weakness that was not reported in the prior comparable filing.A new material weakness is a change in the control environment the next audit has to address.It does not mean the audit was performed poorly, nor that the organization wants a different auditor.
New significant deficiencyThe latest filing reports a significant deficiency that was not reported in the prior comparable filing.It is a public, dated change in what the auditor reported about internal control.It does not mean the organization broke a rule, or that it is changing auditor.

The same four fields appear on the site, in the report PDF and in the data dictionary; they are read from one file.

Why it is safe to try

Four reasons the $299 is a low-risk test

West Virginia Territory Report

Get the full West Virginia Territory Report

  • 145 West Virginia accounts on record, up to 300 ranked in your file
  • XLSX, CSV, PDF and HTML, plus a data dictionary
  • The signal, the most recently observed auditor and the filing behind every supported row
  • One refresh within 30 days · 7-day refund

$299one-time, one state

Get the West Virginia reportSee the live West Virginia preview

Secure checkout on Stripe · 7-day refund

We describe the public record and when it changed. We never state that an organization intends to change providers, that an engagement is ending, or who audits an organization today.