Free sample · Texas Territory Report

The Texas nonprofits whose audit record changed, ranked and sourced

48 Texas nonprofits named a different auditor on their 2025 filing than in 2024, not counting renamed or combined firms. Finding them yourself means opening the Clearinghouse filing by filing and comparing each with the year before. The Territory Report does that for your whole state. This page is a free sample, built from the same data.

See what the report includes Get the Texas report — $299

  • 7-day refund after delivery
  • One-time, no subscription
  • Every row linked to its filing

Data as of 2026-10-30 · Source: Federal Audit Clearinghouse (public data) · Texas · 15 of 1,522 accounts shown

Updated weekly from the Federal Audit ClearinghouseLast pull Nov 1Newest filing in our data Oct 30Next pull Nov 8104 nonprofit single audits accepted Oct 19–25

  • 1,522scored accounts in Texas
  • Up to 300ranked in your file, every name shown
  • 15shown free on this page

In the sample files — built from the 2026-10-30 extract

Live today — as of 2026-10-30

Source: Federal Audit Clearinghouse · Data as of 2026-10-30. Every number is a count of public filings, not an estimate.

How a row is built

From a public filing to a ranked account

  1. FAC recordsEvery nonprofit Single Audit filed with the Clearinghouse
  2. Year-over-year comparisonEach filing against the prior comparable one
  3. Detected changeAuditor, first single audit, findings, threshold
  4. Evidence linkThe filing the change was read from
  5. Ranked territory reviewYour state, most worth reviewing first

The accounts

The top 15 Texas accounts, as the report ranks them

Built from public FAC records. One organization is named so you can check the data against its own filing; the rest are in the file. Every supported row links to the filing it came from. Open Why this row is here on any row for the observed fact and what it does not mean.

Why these 15 accounts are on the list

  • Auditor changed5
  • Paid preparer changed (990)4
  • New significant deficiency4
  • New material noncompliance1
  • First single audit1
Ranked by opportunity signal, then fit
OrganizationCityFederal expendituresMost recently observed auditorSignalPursue?Source
Permian Basin Regional Council on Alcohol and Drug AbuseODESSA$1,422,392Boring & Company, PCAuditor changed 2025
Why this row is here

Observed: The most recently observed Single Audit filing names a different primary auditor than the prior comparable filing. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025.

Why it may merit review: It is recent, public provider movement in your territory.

Does not mean: It does not mean the organization is currently seeking another auditor or is running a procurement.

Evidence: Both filings on app.fac.gov, the audit year of each, and the name observed on each. Open the filing ↗

Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportPLAINVIEW$1,433,611THOMAS & COMPANY CPA PAPaid preparer changed (990) 2025Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportAUSTIN$384,063MONTEMAYOR BRITTON BENDER CAREY PCPaid preparer changed (990) 2024Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportSAN ANTONIO$2,438,422Aprio, LLPAuditor changed 2024
Why this row is here

Observed: The most recently observed Single Audit filing names a different primary auditor than the prior comparable filing. The latest filing held here is audit year 2024.

Why it may merit review: It is recent, public provider movement in your territory.

Does not mean: It does not mean the organization is currently seeking another auditor or is running a procurement.

Evidence: Both filings on app.fac.gov, the audit year of each, and the name observed on each. Open the filing ↗

Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportPORT AUTHUR$4,519,078Carr Riggs & IngramAuditor changed 2025
Why this row is here

Observed: The most recently observed Single Audit filing names a different primary auditor than the prior comparable filing. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025.

Why it may merit review: It is recent, public provider movement in your territory.

Does not mean: It does not mean the organization is currently seeking another auditor or is running a procurement.

Evidence: Both filings on app.fac.gov, the audit year of each, and the name observed on each. Open the filing ↗

Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportHOUSTON$1,063,580721396621New significant deficiency 2025
Why this row is here

Observed: The latest filing reports a significant deficiency that was not reported in the prior comparable filing. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025.

Why it may merit review: It is a public, dated change in what the auditor reported about internal control.

Does not mean: It does not mean the organization broke a rule, or that it is changing auditor.

Evidence: The findings section of both filings on app.fac.gov. Open the filing ↗

Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportTEMPLE$1,386,340742243906New material noncompliance 2024
Why this row is here

Observed: The latest filing reports material noncompliance that was not reported in the prior comparable filing. The latest filing held here is audit year 2024.

Why it may merit review: Compliance findings add scope to the following year's single audit.

Does not mean: It does not mean an enforcement action exists, or that the organization is procuring audit services.

Evidence: The findings section of both filings on app.fac.gov. Open the filing ↗

Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportDESOTO$2,832,188Logan and Associates PCAuditor changed 2025
Why this row is here

Observed: The most recently observed Single Audit filing names a different primary auditor than the prior comparable filing. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025.

Why it may merit review: It is recent, public provider movement in your territory.

Does not mean: It does not mean the organization is currently seeking another auditor or is running a procurement.

Evidence: Both filings on app.fac.gov, the audit year of each, and the name observed on each. Open the filing ↗

Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportHOUSTON$5,892,870CARR, RIGGS & INGRAM, LLCNew significant deficiency 2025
Why this row is here

Observed: The latest filing reports a significant deficiency that was not reported in the prior comparable filing. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025.

Why it may merit review: It is a public, dated change in what the auditor reported about internal control.

Does not mean: It does not mean the organization broke a rule, or that it is changing auditor.

Evidence: The findings section of both filings on app.fac.gov. Open the filing ↗

Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportSAN ANTONIO$2,154,010COHNREZNICK LLPNew significant deficiency 2025
Why this row is here

Observed: The latest filing reports a significant deficiency that was not reported in the prior comparable filing. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025.

Why it may merit review: It is a public, dated change in what the auditor reported about internal control.

Does not mean: It does not mean the organization broke a rule, or that it is changing auditor.

Evidence: The findings section of both filings on app.fac.gov. Open the filing ↗

Worth a reviewFAC report
Name in the full reportDALLAS$905,914Vail & Park, P.C.Paid preparer changed (990) 2025Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportGRAND PRAIRIE$1,143,333Bonadio & Co., LLPFirst single audit 2025
Why this row is here

Observed: A Single Audit filing appears for this organization for the first time in the comparison history AuditRadar holds. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025.

Why it may merit review: A first single audit usually means new federal funding and new compliance work.

Does not mean: “First observed” is not proof that no earlier audit exists outside the available records.

Evidence: The filing on app.fac.gov and the audit year it was accepted for. Open the filing ↗

Worth a reviewFAC report
Name in the full reportHOUSTON$3,747,869McConnell Jones LLPNew significant deficiency 2024
Why this row is here

Observed: The latest filing reports a significant deficiency that was not reported in the prior comparable filing. The latest filing held here is audit year 2024.

Why it may merit review: It is a public, dated change in what the auditor reported about internal control.

Does not mean: It does not mean the organization broke a rule, or that it is changing auditor.

Evidence: The findings section of both filings on app.fac.gov. Open the filing ↗

Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportHOUSTON$5,087,427Whitley Penn, LLPAuditor changed 2025
Why this row is here

Observed: The most recently observed Single Audit filing names a different primary auditor than the prior comparable filing. The latest filing held here is audit year 2025.

Why it may merit review: It is recent, public provider movement in your territory.

Does not mean: It does not mean the organization is currently seeking another auditor or is running a procurement.

Evidence: Both filings on app.fac.gov, the audit year of each, and the name observed on each. Open the filing ↗

Strong fitFAC report
Name in the full reportWAXAHACHIE$5,538,489Scott, Singleton, Fincher & CoPaid preparer changed (990) 2024Strong fitFAC report

Rows 2 to 15 are named in the file. Up to 300 ranked accounts — 300 in Texas (1,522 scored).Unlock every name — $299

What you get

What you get for $299

Open the real files before you pay. Each card below opens a redacted build of the real Texas report.

Open the real files before you pay

XLSX

The working spreadsheet

Every ranked Texas account on one row: signal, most recently observed auditor, federal expenditures, pursuit label, the auditee contact as filed in the FAC report (title, phone, email) and the evidence link. Sort it, filter it, assign it.

Open the redacted XLSX
CSV

Ready for your CRM

The high-signal accounts as plain CSV, with the auditee contact as filed in each FAC report, so the list goes straight into the system your team already works from.

Open the redacted CSV
PDF

The partner briefing

A printable summary of the territory: the ranking, the signal behind each account and what each signal does not mean.

Open the redacted PDF
HTML

Readable anywhere

The same report as a web page, light or dark, that opens in any browser without software.

Open the redacted HTML

Also in dark mode: HTML (dark). The CSV files come with their own guide: CSV data report (PDF). A redacted build of the real Texas report, as of 2026-10-30: only the first row is named. Below it the organization name, EIN, FAC link and report id are blank and dollars are banded; no sample file carries a contact (the paid files carry the auditee contact as filed in each FAC report). The columns, scores and signals are the production ones.

Page 1 of the PDF

What does the report look like?

This is page 1 of 5 of the partner briefing PDF exactly as it prints, from the redacted Texas build. The report you buy names every row.

Page 1 of the redacted Texas Territory Report PDF: the headline counts, the top ranked accounts with their signal, most recently observed auditor and score, the signal legend and the method.
Page 1 of 5 · redacted sample built 2026-11-02
  • The four headline counts for Texas: ranked accounts, auditor changes, first single audits and open RFPs
  • The top accounts in rank order, with federal expenditures, primary signal, most recently observed auditor and score
  • A next step on every row, and in the paid file an evidence link on every supported row
  • The signal legend and the method on the same page, so the reader knows what each signal does not mean

Open all 5 pages (PDF) Get the full Texas report — $299

The Thursday email

This is the email Texas subscribers get on Thursday

Built just now from this week's own Texas filings by the code that sends it — not a screenshot. It holds 10 accounts this week; 3 of them are printed here in full. Every account carries why it is on the list now, why it fits your practice, the filing it was read from and what to do next.

  • One email a week, on Thursday. Nothing else.
  • Ranked with your own practice profile, not a generic list.
  • Names the federal programs your firm already audits, on the accounts that share them.
  • Every account links to the public filing behind it.
  • Unsubscribe in one click, in every email.

AuditRadar · Thursday · to you

Texas: 10 account(s) to review, 0 verified RFP(s) — week of 2026-11-02

  • 10Accounts to reviewRanked for your firm
  • 0Verified RFPsOpen solicitations this week
  • 2Account changesObserved on FAC filings

This week's accounts

  1. Named in your emailSAN ANTONIO, TX · Fit 94 of 100Strong fit
    Why now
    First single audit · Entered threshold on the FAC report accepted Oct 22, 2026 (audit year 2026).
    Why you
    ICP fit is 94 of 100 against the profile in use. Federal awards expended on the latest report: $9,038,772.
    Evidence
    The FAC report is linked in your email
    Next
    Latest FAC report: fiscal year ended Mar 31, 2026. The contact the organization filed with FAC is on the account page.
  2. Named in your emailBROWNSVILLE, TX · Fit 85 of 100Strong fit
    Why now
    New material weakness · New significant deficiency on the FAC report accepted Oct 30, 2026 (audit year 2026).
    Why you
    ICP fit is 85 of 100 against the profile in use. The most recently observed auditor has appeared on 11 consecutive periods.
    Evidence
    The FAC report is linked in your email
    Next
    Latest FAC report: fiscal year ended Jan 31, 2026. The contact the organization filed with FAC is on the account page.
  3. Named in your emailSAN ELIZARIO, TX · Fit 79 of 100Strong fit
    Why now
    Repeat finding on the FAC report accepted Oct 21, 2026 (audit year 2025).
    Why you
    ICP fit is 79 of 100 against the profile in use. The most recently observed auditor has appeared on 4 consecutive periods.
    Evidence
    The FAC report is linked in your email
    Next
    Latest FAC report: fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025. The contact the organization filed with FAC is on the account page.
7 more accounts in this week's emailEach one with the same four lines, the organization named, and the filing it was read from.
Get a free letter firstThree Texas signals every Thursday, no card.
Get this emailTerritory Watch sends the ranked Texas email every week, with every account named. $447 per 3 months ($149/mo).Start Territory WatchCompare plans

Built 2026-11-02 from Federal Audit Clearinghouse filings; FAC last synced 2026-10-30. Reports accepted since 2026-10-26 count as new this week. This example is ranked with the default profile; your own email is ranked with your firm’s. One organization may be named on this page; on every other row the name, the FAC report id and the evidence link are left on the server, not hidden in the page. We describe the public record and when it changed — never that an organization intends to change auditor, and never who audits it today.

Sample or report

What the paid report adds

This page is the top of the ranking. The file is the whole of it.

What the paid report adds
This sampleThe Texas Territory Report
15 accounts, one namedUp to 300 ranked accounts — 300 in Texas (1,522 scored), every name shown
One change signal per rowSeven signals, each with the observed fact and what it does not mean
No federal program detailFederal expenditures and the top federal programs behind each account
No incumbent viewThe incumbent landscape: which firms are observed on which filings
Open RFPs listed by issuer and deadlineThe same rows with the source link and the quoted deadline sentence
One web pageXLSX + CSV + PDF + HTML, plus a data dictionary defining every column
Rebuilt each weekThe newest weekly build for 30 days after you pay
Free$299 one-time, 7-day refund after delivery

Explicit demand

Open RFPs in Texas

No open request for proposals is listed for Texas right now. Each one is checked against the issuer's own page on every crawl, at least weekly, and a solicitation is listed only while its deadline can be quoted from the issuer's own page. When one is published, the report lists it first.

After you pay

What happens after you pay

  1. 1Pay on StripePick your state and pay on Stripe’s own checkout; this site never sees the card.
  2. 2Download link at onceOn the confirmation page as soon as the payment settles, on your account page and by email.
  3. 3This week’s buildThe file is your state’s latest weekly build from the Clearinghouse extract; its data date is printed inside.
  4. 430 days of weekly updatesFor 30 days after you pay, your download link serves the newest weekly build of your state's file.
  5. 57-day refundIf the Territory Report is not useful, email us within 7 days of delivery and we refund it in full, no questions asked.

Why not search FAC.gov yourself?

How this differs from what you may already use

How this differs from what you may already use
QuestionFAC.gov searchAuditRadar
Shows which nonprofits changed auditor this cycle, ranked?No — one year at a time, text search on auditor nameYes — year-over-year diff on every account, with both report IDs
Lists open nonprofit audit RFPs, checked against the issuer page?No — FAC holds completed audits, not solicitationsYes — deadline quoted from the issuer, re-checked at least weekly
What it costs, and who does the diffingFree — one search at a time; the year-over-year diff is yours to doA weekly territory plan or a one-time state report; prices on the Pricing page

FAC.gov behaviour checked 2026-09-15

Reading the file

How to read the scores

Each account carries three numbers. Opportunity signal scores what changed on the public record. ICP fit scores how closely the account matches a regional nonprofit audit practice. Confidence says how sure the underlying identification is — a comparison that cannot be made confidently is suppressed, not guessed. The exact rules are on the method page.

What each signal means

What each signal means
SignalObservedWhy it may merit reviewDoes not mean
Auditor changedThe most recently observed Single Audit filing names a different primary auditor than the prior comparable filing.It is recent, public provider movement in your territory.It does not mean the organization is currently seeking another auditor or is running a procurement.
First single auditA Single Audit filing appears for this organization for the first time in the comparison history AuditRadar holds.A first single audit usually means new federal funding and new compliance work.“First observed” is not proof that no earlier audit exists outside the available records.
New significant deficiencyThe latest filing reports a significant deficiency that was not reported in the prior comparable filing.It is a public, dated change in what the auditor reported about internal control.It does not mean the organization broke a rule, or that it is changing auditor.
New material noncomplianceThe latest filing reports material noncompliance that was not reported in the prior comparable filing.Compliance findings add scope to the following year's single audit.It does not mean an enforcement action exists, or that the organization is procuring audit services.

The same four fields appear on the site, in the report PDF and in the data dictionary; they are read from one file.

Why it is safe to try

Four reasons the $299 is a low-risk test

Texas Territory Report

Get the full Texas Territory Report

  • Up to 300 ranked accounts — 300 in Texas (1,522 scored)
  • XLSX, CSV, PDF and HTML, plus a data dictionary
  • The signal, the most recently observed auditor and the filing behind every supported row
  • 30 days of weekly updates · 7-day refund after delivery

$299one-time, one state

Get the Texas reportSee the live Texas preview

Secure checkout on Stripe · 7-day refund

We describe the public record and when it changed. We never state that an organization intends to change providers, that an engagement is ending, or who audits an organization today.